It is almost Labor Day weekend!

Here’s a nice read:

Musings on the chic life

I know we have a couple of weeks, but where, exactly, has this summer (and this year?!) gone??? I have had a fantastic summer, by my standards, and I only hope to build upon it.

In no particular order, I have:

  1. Learned to stand up paddleboard (SUP)
  2. Become a beginner trapeze artist (and discovered something I want to do at least once a week for as long as I am physically capable)
  3. Read a lot of books
  4. Made some great new friends
  5. Went to Ravinia festival for the first time (and I am going back September 8)
  6. Helped my sister move and discovered a new neighborhood in the process
  7. Went to more Cubs games than I have ever been to in one summer (and going again on Tuesday)
  8. Went to my first Cubs rooftop game
  9. Bought tickets to a preseason Blackhawks game and cheered them on and was shocked and…

View original post 534 more words

Leave a Reply

