Repainted Dressers

I can make you wait no longer. In my last post, I discussed the phenomenon of my paint jobs getting repainted. It reminds me of the work that real estate agents go to in order to get a home ready to sell. They get all this nice home decor, only for the new owners to completely change it up. I guess that’s part of the business of selling real estate. It’s also part of the business of selling furniture.The following two dressers were both bought with the intention of being painted by their buyers. Maybe I just have a good eye for the shape of dressers! I used paint bought from Menards for both dressers.

Dresser #1:

BEFORE
IMG_0652

AFTER
blue dresser

SOLD FOR $80

Dresser #2:

BEFORE
photo-21

photo-22

AFTER
dresser nutmeg1

SOLD FOR $65

Leave a Reply

